Repurposing

As my new phone* is being charged I am reflecting on my old phone. When I got my LG flip phone ten years ago it was state of the art and served me really well. The years went by and even though I swore I would never turn into a, aherm...texter, I've had to concede that it is a useful means of instant communication. The fact that its texting capability is archaic and was becoming more and more of a time waster and irritation lately, sealed the deal.

Once I deactivated the old phone I had a sudden urge to take it apart (couldn't think of anyone who would want it) This is its teeny circuit board/screen from the flip-up part and it is so beautiful that I'm going to make it into a brooch so I can always remember what a pain in the rear end it was to use.

After dinner I look forward to recreating my contact list, testing the camera and yes, sending a text or two or three.

*did not get the Samsung Galaxy S2 that I've been eyeing because I would never surf the Internet on my phone or send emails or snap and upload a blip. My phone simply doesn't have to be that smart. Here I go saying 'never' again. Got an LG Octane instead and am thrilled.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.