a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

A surprise guest!

I got a message this morning from my sister-in-law next door....she had a couple of Bald Eagles in her yard. Apparently, a wild turkey carcass was in her yard (have no idea why) and the eagles were trying to fly off with it!

After Jack went off to school, my husband and I took a walk over there, walking down the long dirt driveway hoping to spot one. I first saw one flying over the corn field, then it landed up in a tree. It was very far from us, and I knew I wouldn't get a good photo, but didn't want to pass it up in case it flew off.

I snapped this one, and then we tried to get closer, but like I thought, it flew off into the woods. I'm glad I got this one, although not good quality! What an awesome sight seeing this, it was huge, and I've only seen one in my life (other than in a zoo). It was when I was quite young, and my dad spotted one in a tree.

More playing around with photos in my makeshift studio....I still can't get the hang of the speedlite. Practice makes perfect though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.