LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Glitterball...

Well tonight I went to the Glitterball at Murrayfield... not my first choice of how I'd spend an evening but it was the Christmas night out with the girls and Paul. Alas Paul hasn't been very well so couldn't make it tonight, we were all disappointed but wish him a speedy recovery.

This is my friend Kathleen... I think she's very photogenic and she loves the camera. I asked her if I could go round to hers one day and make her dress up and take a lot of pics and she said she'd love it! Hurrah! As portraits go, I'm quite pleased with this one in Clare's daughter's fur coat! The good news is that Kat has the same size feet as me... I have a lot of shoes for her to try out in the dress up shoot!

I was sensible and took the car with me... I turned into taxi home and I'm actually quite glad knowing that I won't be hungover tomorrow! This is clearly a sure sign of age. Gone are the days when I did three nights on the sauce in a row!!

I have an empty weekend and I'm planning on going out for a wander tomorrow and then perhaps I may make my Christmas cards.

In other news, I am still cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.