Tour of Japan

By Ish

What do you see?
Some see bright lights and blurry silhouettes.
Some see a dance floor heaving with ravers.
Some see a world renowned nightclub.
Some see just another club in another city, ultimately the same as all the rest.

I see a place where the dance off is alive and well. Not just between friends either. Strangers were challenging each other. A few of them tried some break dancing moves. No one dared take them on. A couple jumped into the middle for a spot of ballroom. This isn't really the place for the foxtrot but there you go... random.

Towards the end of the night the very comfortable seats in the lounge area were occupied by those who had fallen asleep. I hear this is quite normal. They weren't disturbed.

It's a shame that one of the floors was closed when I went but all in all I'd say this place has to be one of the best clubs in the world. And not just because I received a warm hug on my way out!

This is WOMB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.