michigan man

By outdoorguy

SUNRISE Sunset

I drive by this pond every day on my way to transport my doctor. I keep meaning to photograph it, but sometimes the sun won't shine, and often I cut myself short...time-wise.

My mom-in-law's funeral is tommorrow. We have a long day of visitation tonight. From 1 -9 p.m.

I have been drafted to deliver part of the eulogy. I don't know when that became my job...but I think this is my 5th one. Hard to do. Hard to control the emotions.

How do you reflect a persons life that has lived for 86 years? I don't know...but I stayed up until 2 a.m. drafting my thoughts.

A lot of friends and family showed up today. The best friends and family do not ask what they can do. They just do it. Friends showed up with food. My 2 sisters and sister-in-law made sure our break-room was stocked, and stayed after to help clean up. Our old friend of 35 years, and our associate pastor Mike presided over the evening.

A long day. Death is not easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.