Days with my boys are the best

Seems I'm happiest spending my days with the boys. Today was a long one but full of interesting moments.

After dropping my oldest at school, my little man and I hit the frozen dunes for some photos. Upon reaching our spot, we discovered we were not the only ones there. A man was out testing his rifle. He told us how it had been malfunctioning lately, and he wanted to make sure it was now working. My son has never seen a real gun being shot (well at least not that he remembers), so it was a fun experience for him. He also got to understand the real power behind it.

After the man left, we hiked over the dunes for a little while. I snapped lots of photos (this one included). It was seriously cold with a crisp breeze freezing our noses.

He and I then headed over to my physical therapy appointment, which was interrupted right at the end by a phone call from the school asking me to pick up my son. He just couldn't make it through the day. Too sick still. :(

So then it was off to pick him and then back in town to the mall to make a visit to Santa. Of course I'm way too cheap to pay the $10 for a photo, so I always bring my own camera. The girl was less than impressed when I started snapping away. Then I turned on my flash and set her entire flash system off. Santa thought it was cool and was worried if it might had been too much flash. He wanted me to have the perfect photo. The girl was less than happy however, so I didn't exactly get a good photo. We'll go back when she's on a break. :)

Then it was down to Macy's so the boys could put their Santa notes in the giant, red mailbox. Seemed a little strange since we just sat on Santa's lap and told him all our desires. But it's a tradition now. As I was snapping away happily capturing the boy's writing their notes, I suddenly felt an unwelcome presence. The store manager was right behind me eyeing me down. I realized that I had wandered in the store with my big camera, and that is SO not allowed. He was cool though. I promised I was only photographing my boys and not pointing it in the store. He was cool but certainly didn't leave my bubble until we were done and on our way.

And now we're home, and I'm ready for bed. G-night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.