La-la

By La-la

Ruined

It was my birthday yesterday so today I felt absolutely rubbish. I've been trying to cut down on drinking recently as I hate that feeling of waking up and trying to remember who you might have phoned/texted/annoyed. But as it was my birthday I was taken for dinner by Elaine to the magnificent First Coast then ended up heading to the nightclub that I do some work for now and then.

They of course saw my birthday as a reason to drink Jaegerbombs, thus resulting in the terrible hangover. A walk helped and I got to take a few pictures around the part of town i'm staying in right now, in Meadowbank.

These are what are known as the Edinburgh 'colonies', there are a couple of these dotted around town and I always find them really interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.