On the Fair Hill

Trying to find a dry place to walk round here is a difficult thing at the best of times...Tai ALWAYS finds a place to get wet and muddy. So we walked along the road at Fair Hill, where she only got dirty feet.

It is a little known fact (and I have only found 2 references to it - and I have looked) that there was a race course on the Fair Hill, which is one of the reasons (I suspect) it is called that, along with hosting the horse fairs which accompanied the races! There also used to be an isolation hospital up there too, on the site which is not Fairhill Close.

I liked the colours in the sky as we walked, they changed by the second as the sun broke through the clouds and the heavy air reflected the light...it was ever so pretty - and the trees looked like silhouettes.

I DO think I live in a pretty place - even if the whole country is going to hell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.