Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Christmas Shopping

First of all many thanks to everyone from me and Splodge, for our stars and hearts yesterday on my two-hundredth blip and especially thanks for all your comments. I plan to thank and comment back to everyone, but if I do miss anyone, then please accept my apologies; it was not deliberate.

Today Mr A had a tutorial in Cambridge; now that he has supposedly retired he has decided to do a biology degree; just because he can.

So while he was at his tutorial, I went Christmas shopping and early this morning it was lovely, by 1030 hours it was bedlam! Until this morning I had not really started getting anything ready and now, as you can see by the bags I have almost finished. This pile includes only the shopping I bought today and does not include the table presents which I bought last week; there are some cards shown, but no wrapping paper.

There was some lovely wrapping paper, ribbons and bows on offer at half-price in one shop and just before I was ready to come home I duly walked all the way back to the Grafton Centre in order to buy some. After I had queued at the checkout with two enormous boxes the assistant told me that they did not have any bags big enough for these items and proposed she put a bag around them to hold them together! JaneW you would have been proud of me, I suggested, politely that with the amount of bags I already had that was not very practical and left them on the counter; good deal or not I am not an octopus!

I have to go to the supermarket tomorrow to get some extra Christmas food, alcohol and chocolate as well as some wrapping paper and then tomorrow afternoon I plan to write my cards and wrap up all the presents; busy day tomorrow me thinks.

Edited - Sorry forgot to say thanks to everyone for helping Splodge to hit the spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.