Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Clouds Across The Moon

Wasn't there a dreadful eighties hit with the same title!


And a small question for all blippers...
WHY is it that I see ALL my neighbours when I am blipping??
Is it just me or does this afflict everyone??

I tell you, I see not a one of them for weeks on end but should I risk standing in the dark with a tripod, or trying to photograph through binoculars, or perch myself on the wall to get a better view all my neighbours take the opportunity to:

wave off their visitors, (lady across the road)
drive home (family at the end of the road)
walk home from a friend's (chap at the back)
drive out of the village (also someone from the end of the road)

And that was just tonight, in the past 15 minutes.

I am not sure my polite "Good Evening, **lovely sky/sunrise/moon/insert assorted blip reason here** How ARE you" is convincing them that I am not a camera obsessed looney secret paparazzi at all

And to the blip....the moon is there, in and out of the clouds tonight, the small orange light to the left is a boat heading north and the two teeny lights on the coastline are fishermen ... good luck to them staying warm tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.