Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

My First Curlew..........!!

I heard him long long before i finally got to see him..........

It's probably the only call i'd recognise of any wading bird, and he's probably the only one i'd confidently identify due to the size and shape of that beak / bill....

Bigger Curlew here........

Obviously, i wouldn't get him confused with an Egret.......!!

Well not unless i'd had way too much to drink...........

Hope to add an Egret to my list very soon.....

It was a bit bloody chilly out there this afternoon, nice and sunny, but that wind took the temperature way down.

I must get a decent pair of goves to wear while i'm out trying to get my blip.

Can anyone recommend a decent pair of gloves to use with a camera.......??

Keep warm everyone, and thanks for stopping by.

J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.