ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

A Good Cause.

This is M (right) and one of his lifeboat colleagues collecting money for the RNLI. I'm very very proud that M voluntarily takes part in such a worthwhile organization. I think he's pretty perfect; although I suppose I am a little biased!

The Aberdeen crew of the RNLI only go onto the streets once a year to collect money, and today was a particularly good year for them - they collected lots of pennies! I met the boys as they finished their time on the street, and we all piled into the pub by the lifeboat station for a couple of quick drinks after lunch.

Tonight is the RNLI Christmas night out. Never before have I met 30 genuinely lovely men; although I suppose the kind of people that are willing to risk their lives to save others are the kind of people that would make one of the crew members' girlfriends feel very welcome in their group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.