Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Feeling Christ-Mousie

We've had an enjoyable day in Bath and in Wells although we were mad to think that we would go for a leisurely stroll around Bath.

Mobbed.

It looked like everyone had the same idea to go to the Christmas market.

It was nice to look at all the different and arty crafty things on show and I especially enjoyed the mulled cider stall.

What a difference a mulled cider makes to stress of all the crowds around the stalls.

Mr G and Claire went their own way to make some purchases and I went off on my own.

I ended up wandering out of the market and into a street where I found a Golden Eagle and a Barn Owl ...as you do.

So there I am chatting to the man who rescued Mousie the Barn Owl from a terrible fate and I'm standing there with a mulled cider in one hand and a leather glove with an Owl on it on the other.

A bit surreal, but I liked it.


Once I'd caught up with Mr G and Claire later on, I took her to see Mousie the Barn Owl and Samson the Golden Eagle, which she enjoyed very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.