Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Poles Apart

After the solar eclipse and the lunar eclipse earlier this year, which were both covered by clouds and therefore not visible, a partial lunar eclipse was on the menu today. But where to go? I was thinking about locations when a twitter message came in telling me that Ron ter Burg and Bas Meelker were going to try to capture the lunar eclipse at Moddergat. A quick reply tweet later and I was on my way to Moddergat too...

Needless to say the moon was covered by the clouds again until after the eclipse, but it was lots of fun meeting Ron and Niels. And talking to Bas again, of course. I will probably upload some more shots to my site later on and will update this blip when I do.

Go big for a better view...

Edit: I've updated my site...

* Silver Sunset
* Last light over the dyke
* Into Infinity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.