For the family

By RonaMac

A Good Day!

Spent the day at Burghley House in Lincolnshire on my photography course.

The tutor was a Geordie with a quirky sense of humour, so we had great fun and everyone appeared to enjoy themselves.

The weather was beautiful, but freezing cold. I took all the required items on the list, but forgot my gloves, so the ability to change any settings by the end of the outdoor session was impossible.

I have learnt loads, my ability to apply the theory will need considerable practice, but I have realised that my "composition" skills are quite good. I was aware that my pics would be shown without cropping (thanks to daughter, who has already done the course) so I was careful. At home I'm a bit more sloppy and tidy up when I see what I've got. (This blip is untouched)

The choice of what to blip was difficult. Burghley House, the deer or trees!! As you can see trees won.

I have discovered that you can walk in the park at Burghley without having to pay, so we will call in by when we visit our daughter. A chance to get some more pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.