What Crosses My Path...

By madmadame

Monkey Business

I woke up with a sore throat and a cough; didn't feel too hot. I rested most of the day and we got ready to go to our goddaughters birthday party.
I felt okay but the screaming children weren't helping; we have no human children of our own so you can understand our anxiety. Haha. As soon as we walked into this children's party venue we wanted to walk out; the noise was insane. But, we had a good time watching our goddaughter play dress-up and get her make-up done. Out of all her birthday gifts I think this large sock monkey was one of the most interesting gifts she received.

After the madness a few parents dropped off the children at home and we wen't to a bar called, "Whiskey Dick's". It turned out to be a country bar. I really don't like country music, but I was able to drown it out with conversation. We still had a nice time.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.