My visual bursts

By mindbursts

Seafood Head Golf Course

These storms have hit in September so this is late. Down at the Sailing Club the trucks and diggers are lined up for their annual reshaping of the shingle beach to prevent
(delay?) inundation of Seaford a good deal of whichis at or below the high water mark: this after all was one of the 'Cinque Portes' of the 14th century. My son is playing in what was a sheltered harbour ; I've just been walking where the River Ouse once entered the Channel.

Despite wind so strong and full of salt that it risks removing my contact lenses there are people stoically playing golf; it reminds me of Appleby Golf Course where the green was fenced off with mesh and as well Aa clubs you took a spade to fill in rabbit holes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.