Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

Organic Painting

My local coffee shop is just next to my local supermarket, and on cold days, it's nice to pop in and have a sip.

Today wasn't so cold, but I had to pop into the office for a few hours to try and interpret some data, and make some inroads into a presentation that I have to give on Tuesday in Xi'an...not to mention clear away a mountain of emails that seemed to arrive overnight.

I was in a bit of a foul mood, so I took my camera with me to give it some air time. Unfortunately, not much took my fancy, and it was getting dark by the time I got out of the office. So I had a wee play in the coffee shop.

They've got this painting on the wall, or rather, a few, and the branches come out of the paintings. I quite like this effect, although it would certainly look daft if they took the paintings down.

So, using my camera at last :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.