Trial and Error

By DawnC

Nuthatch!

When I looked out of the living room window this morning, despite the gloomy light, I noticed the distinctive form of a nuthatch in the hedge to the side of the bird feeder (my first sighting of one in our garden for nine years!). I grabbed my camera and took three quick snaps, all on completely the wrong settings (even the image stabiliser was off) and then he/she flew off and that was that. I have now put out some peanut feeders in the hope that he/she will return.

In other news, we have acquired a Christmas tree and a wreath for a very reasonable sum from the bloke who sells them off the back of his van down the lane. I can't believe I'm saying this but it's 11 December and I'm pretty much ready for Christmas. This clearly means I've forgotten something major...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.