The Luck I've Had...

By TheDesiTurner

A Christmas Story

Seeing the luck I've had...

Woke up this morning to my phone ringing with texts, irritating my hangover further. I laid in bed, feeling sorry for myself after losing my wonderful purse and all the money I had and annoyed that someone dare text me so early on a Saturday morning.

Rolled over to check the text and almost jumped out of bed with glee. Someone in Edinburgh who knew my friend, had found my purse! Long story short... We arranged for the purse to be dropped off tomorrow at my place because they grew up in West Linton, too! It's a small world after all!

Jennifer and I enjoyed a hearty, full English breakfast and then a whole day of Alfred Hitchcock's classics. By the time I got home, I realised I had 9 minutes to take a decent shot and remembered seeing the full moon through the trees on my way home. I rushed out, jammies on, camera in hand. The moon had disappeared behind some dark cloud and I was forced to snap a picture of my favourite decorations on my tree. Pleh.


GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.