Nothing and Everything

By Gabe

Nomad Punk Goblin

I'm starting to realize I spend too much time in the city center. I had a lot to choose from today. Shiela and I went into town for some Christmas shopping today, and were met with a absolute mob of people. I went into a department store where the lights were out in the dress department, but that didn't deter the shoppers, even though it was pitch black in the corners a dozen or so people were scouring the racks. No good pics though as it was too dark, but it's not from a lack of trying, and I was hassled by the man for taking photos. Went to babysit our nieces as well and though there were about 200 cute pictures none were that unusual for them.

So this shot is of a crowd around a pretty unique street performer who would sit a grumble at them while gesticulating. Occasionally he'd play his recorder as well. A police van drove through the crowd just after I took this and he gave them some animated gestures and a loud grumbly yell. They just rolled with laughter. I took a few shots, but they didn't turn out as I would have liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.