Regine

By Regine

You know where to go?

Even though I woke up feeling pretty sick I went to Nijmegen to pick up a car and my best friend Aafke. We wanted to go to Dusseldorf to the Christmas Market. But as I wasn't feeling very well we decided to go to Maastricht, to be able to take the train home in case I fell seriously ill.

We had a very pleasant day, it was nice to have the time to talk and have fun :) We should do this more often!!
Aafke recently got a new camera, so we both made a lot of photo's.
The Chrismas Market wasn't very interesting, as it was very very crowded, and the most important thing that was sold at the market was food. As we are both vegetarians and were both not very hungry (Aafke is almost never hungry and I was still feeling sick) we just looked at all the food :)

At 17 PM the headache that had been growing in my head the last couple of days was getting worse so I decided to go home, as I still had to drive 1,5 hours back to Nijmegen, and I knew what was coming...

The moment I parked the car in Nijmegen my head exploded with pain, and I knew I had been walking around Maastricht the whole day with a suppressed migraine... Luckily I had all my medication with me, and when I arrived an hour later in Breda by train I was feeling a little bit better.

Even though the day didn't end very well, I had a great time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.