My quiet space

By JuliaS

The Lake at Hever Castle .... again....

I have so many pictures of this lake, and everyone is different.

I have pictures in all four seasons, with and without swans, ducks and seagulls, and with and without the family.

Everytime we go the Hever Castle (and we go there a lot, just ask the kids... well Michael actually) I have to walk up to the lake, I just think it is breathtakingly beautiful, and I try so hard to capture that beauty, but I'm not normally satisfied with my attemps.

There is a path right round the lake, and I have walked it once or twice, but it is really not suitable for buggies so hopefully, when Hari is able to walk that bit further I might drag him, or all of them, right the way round, and take a picture from the other, looking at the pavillion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.