The Placebo Stopwatch...

I think it was Marcus Brigstocke that heard tell about me the magical mythical parenting device known at the timer. Basically a placebo stop watch.

It doesn't work until a certain age, but once it does, pretty much guaranteed results every time.

- "Could you go upstairs and get your pyjamas please?"

- "I don't want toooo..."

- "Alright, I'm timing you!"

<whoosh>

I wonder how long it is until they clock that they always complete the task in 22 seconds.

------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on Marcus Brigstocke...
On getting the Wikipedia link above for Marcus, I found out that he was apparently the originator of the pacman joke.

If Pac-Man had affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in dark rooms, munching pills and listening to repetitive electronic music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.