running commentary

By Stesedthat

Lucky Plucky - Champ

I have been pals with Plucky since the 80's. I was his best man - he was mine. He was better at cycling than me (I quit 10 years ago) and I was am better at running than him (just).

Plucky tends to be good at most things he does and when he's not the best at something he seems to get all the luck going anyway.

At tonights lads get together at the Maryport Karting centre Plucky won all but one heat - (even the one he started last he won) he also won the final and had the fastest lap of the night.

It was the same craic last time we came out here - he won then too. I asked him if he has ever gone karting and NOT won? He said yes but he didnt ask those lads (who beat him) along tonight.

Oh yes - to take tonights shots I used the widest aperture I had available f1.8, but as that was my 50mm prime lens I couldnt get in very close. I would have gotten nearer if I had used a crop sensor body but the 5dmk2 allows good use of some huge ISO settings. Flash was never an option tonight as the 5d has no on-body flash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.