Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The First Noel

This is a snowglobe which my brother bought for Miss E the Christmas before last and she loves it! When you wind it up it plays The First Noel. It's so magical! What a shame to only get it out for a few weeks a year. But I do like to think of her children getting it out one day....
I'd like to say I've been busy packing for Center Parcs today where we're off on holiday tomorrow (hooray!!) but I haven't packed a thing!!! When will we learn?!!
The house is a tip, the decorations are all over the place, the washing up's piled up and Sky+ is nearly full and needs to have all the rubbish deleted that if we wanted to watch we'd have watched by now be streamlined, Christmas cards need to be written and sent, bins need to be taken out and I need to do the Center Parcs on line check in......
What I'm actually going to do is go to bed!!!
I am a useless failure of a holiday-maker!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.