Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A quiet day

We watched The Malta Story on TV, after which I left Carl's place and headed back home for a quiet, uneventful day.

As I left I caught a glimpse of this bottle of vodka on the table downstairs and impulsively pointed the camera at it. Just as well. I'd thought of stopping off at the Farmers Marker in the People's Park and maybe doing some blipping there, but it began to rain rather miserably just as I stepped outside, so I had to abandon that idea.

I could have gone out later on in the afternoon when it had dried up and got a bit brighter, and I should really have fitted in a bit of a walk. But I was too cosy at home and just messed around with a bit of TV and music. A blissfully quiet and uneventful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.