A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Fast water, slow shutter

Taken on the banks of Lugton Water, Eglinton Park, this afternoon. The water was pretty high and fast flowing, and in the low light conditions, I fun seeing how the the pictures came out with a slow shutter.

A lazy day - I just couldn't get moving today, but I'm glad I got us out for a slow wander round Eglinton Park. It's been weeks since I've had the chance to pootle along and take far too many photos of the same thing, while getting some fresh air.

Something of an achievement, too, that we managed it in daylight - there was a spectacular, fiery sunset at 3.47 (according to the clock in my car), as we left. I was driving when I noticed it, and there were just a few minutes of the sunset left, so I supressed the urge to blip.

So dark, so early....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.