My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Happy Birthday Luke

My friend Luke turned 16 on Friday, and so at church today had to face the ritual humiliation of the birthday hat, and our worship leader (Luke's dad) playing "happy birthday" on the guitar. In the photo, he is wearing a Christmas pudding hat underneath the birthday hat - his Granny knitted these hats for their whole family, they're fantastic.

Today I realised once again just how amazing my church family is. My 'real family', Lucy, Tim, Luke and Rebecca and family, Grace, and Alan, just to name a few.

Did not get much studying done today, so some intense revision will be required tomorrow and Tuesday morning, to prepare for my maths exam. Feel free to tell me off if I post tomorrow's Blip before Tuesday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.