My Angle

By myangle

Guitar Practice

One of the things I want to do between now and January when I go for my next guitar lesson is practice. I hardly ever pick the guitar up diring the week, preferring to catch up on my weekly lesson. Sounds very much like how I treated homework when I was at school.

The steel string is proving to be a real challenge. The neck is a lot narrower than my other guitar and with my not so nimble fingers, it is hard. Still I like a challenge and I really like the sound when I get it right. Once again, I wish I had started doing this when I was a pre-teen.

Today was hectic at work. I think I spent more time out of the office than in. My leave starts on Thursday and I am keen to tie up any loose ends before I go. One thing I don't want is someone to have to pick up the pieces of a problem while I am away.

I bought Roger Waters "The Wall" tickets today. They put a third show on in February and then discounted the good seats. I got a bargain!

And it is hot here. Hot and humid. My Mum is going to love it when she arrives on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.