What eye see

By francistaylor

Sunday Roast With a Difference.

Ok... My girlfriend thinks I have an obsession with food. Maybe I do, maybe I don't? I admit that I do think about what I eat carefully but this is all part and parcel of my training reigeme. Either way, she accomodates my fussy eating and this shows with this roast dinner she made today...

I've mentioned before about how I try to only eat complex carbohydrates as they have a low GI profile - this allows the energy to be released slowly and prevents unused energy from turning into fat... This is why we had sweet potato instead of normal potato.

I try to make protein the cornerstone of every meal I eat, especially lean proteins such as white meat, fish and egg whites, hence the chicken.

I also try to eat an adequate amount of fruit and veg throughout the day. After all it is important to get your 5 a day in... Today we went for sweet peppers.

Overall, Sunday dinner was very colourful and healthy providing me with all the nutrition I need. I'd like to take this opportunity to say thank you Poppy for putting up with my fussy eating and accomodating it. Dinner was lovely today. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.