Wayfarer

By wayfarer

View From A Window

I grew up with this view from the bedroom window of my parents' house. To the right is the school I went to, starting in 1960 when the primary was next to the secondary (It became part of the secondary school the year that I left so I ended up back in the same classrooms in my first year at the big school).
The school doesn't look much like it did when I was there though there is at least one of my teachers still teaching (from the Seventies - he must have serious bills to pay!). I used to run from my house as the school bell sounded, down the hill, up the other side and into the classroom in the nick of time. It took me about four minutes.
There's a storm coming in from the sea and high winds forecast tonight. I may have another big wave pic tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.