The Poss

By PossMan

Raigmore Outpatients Entrance

New signage outside Raigmore Outpatients' Entrance. There's another set of different numbers outside the main entrance to hospital. And in between another full set with a summary of what's where. I'm after Audiology in search of help for yesterday's blipped problem and now know that means Zone 3. The receptionist said they could post my repaired aid back to me but also offered instead an appointment in 30 minutes time so I could watch them do it. Well worth the wait. I got a new booklet which unlike the old one explained that the tube connecting the ear mould to the aid is not an integral part but can be removed and replaced. I've the thing for 3 years without knowing that. After the 30 minutes I had a quick 5 minute lesson whilst the doctor/audiologist showed me how to do it and gave me a supply of new tubes. So simple when you know.

I'd been forewarned about the signage because weewifie who used to blip quite a lot from the hospital had picture on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.