Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Brrrrrr

Temperature = 53 degrees (Yup it really did drop nearly 50 degrees in a day!)
American Breakfasts eaten = 0 (The Jack in the Box breakfast finished us off!)
Sunburnt body parts = 0 hurrah!

Took the BART underground this morning to the Embarcadero - didn't seem the wisest thing in the world to be going on an underground in a city on a fault line but hey ho.
Went to see the lobby of the Hyatt Regency
I was a bit spooked when I saw this hotel in the guidebook as I had a recurring dream in my twenties which involved being lost in a hotel exactly like this - except I had never clapped eyes on this building until I saw it there in the book. I had a bit of a mini panic when I went in and B was laughing at me being white as a ghost and shaking but believe me I wasn't seeing the funny side! Very weird.
After a sharp exit we went to see the Transamerica Tower (abstract shot of it above) then wandered through to SFMOMA. Wasn't overly impressed with the works on show there but we seemed to time it badly where a lot of the permenant collection wasn't on show.
After lunch we took a long walk up Market street. Back for a rest on the comfy bed then out again to Chinatown for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.