A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

Thankyou Son

This photograph, before processing,was taken from Fraz's balcony( set right on the riverbank in Greenwich) around 6.30 this morning.The apricot sky was so glorious against the dark masses beneath, it was a 'must take' shot.
Fraz,my workaholic, who had been up since 5 am (completing work before going to work!!!) was able to point out the landmarks we had seen while exploring Greenwich on Saturday.There were the two gold topped domes of the Naval Academy and the masts of the Cutty Sark which were raised for the first time this weekend.It was a landmark day for the 19th-century tea clipper, which was ravaged by a fire when it was in the early stages of being restored in May 2007.
I had a wonderful weekend with my son.It simply doesn't happen often enough but then we don't need to be in each others presence to know that a strong bond exists.Thankyou for spoiling me Fraz and looking after your old ma's welfare.
"My son,
when you were born, you brought me happiness,
as you grew, you made me laugh and brought me joy,
now you are a man, and you make me proud!"
Catherine Pulsifer

Son, you outgrew my lap,
but never my heart!








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.