Catch The Wigeon

Fishing on Belhaven beach, a flock of wigeon landing in the foreground. I was off sick today with this damned cold that I hoped I'd shaken off but definitely haven't, and so I didn't go very far. The wigeon have taken up residence at the local pond and split their time between there and the beach. They're lovely birds with a silly name and a comedy 'peep' so that when disturbed they sound like a load of rubber ducks.

Large fishin'.

I bumped into the fisherman when heading home and realised it was Joe, who I photographed playing percussion at the Uprising Acoustic 7th May 2011. It's a small world county.

By the way, I'm always nervous to take pictures of ducks seeing as "Ken Rockwell wanted something to distract the lesser photographers, and lo, there were ducks"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.