today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...began:

to learn a new language.
It's time that Goldstück and I communicate properly!

I will refrain from any sexistic comments about things appearing or being declared as intelligent and acting not really logically at all. Ok, it's ages ago that I owned a 'just click and shoot' pocket camera and thought arogantly that it wouldn't be that difficult to handle. This little golden gem is 'intelligent' and can obviously estimate what you want so that you don't have to bother about all the little touch-options and buttons.

There is really not aperture choosing mode. It took me awhile to believe this. Now I know that if I want to have a suitable aperture for landscapes I only have to use the 'fireworks' option and eventually decrease the exposure level. Which means a forced long exposure but with auto-iso at daylight it should make a normal exposure. Not to confound with the 'long exposure' setting which makes a normal or longish exposure but on still a high iso. I'm getting behind this all one day...

As for the picture: I'm not fearing fires but seeing fire brigades passing in direction old town provoque a slightly unsettling feeling. All the timberframed houses, one attached to the other, mine with the cat and all my photos and CDs in the middle. What would you save if you'd only some minutes left?

Backblipped
and backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.