Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunrise

Today I had to get up and go out at an unearthly hour as my daughter's new cooker was being delivered and my daughter and son-in-law had to go to work at 0700 hours this morning. There was no other time it could be delivered and the old one was not capable of cooking the Christmas lunch; so if the cooker was not delivered I would have to cook my own!

Firstly there was torrential rain and then the sun rose, not spectacular as some on here, but it is my blip for today. I am now back home; this is an early blip for me as I now have to do some work. I am also out this evening at a reunion with some colleagues I worked with before taking early retirement from my full-time job so not much time for blip today; I will catch up with everyone soon.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.