EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Dominoes

It really is a gorgeous day here today. After spending most of the morning at the pc, I had to pop out, as friends are arriving tomorrow and asked me to arrange for their driver to collect them from the airport.

Walking past a Nile side coffee shop, I heard a 'Hello!' and glanced over. There at a table with a few of his friends, was a friend of mine from the UK.

So I nipped in and had a catch up, whilst the guys continued to play Dominoes. I used to play as a child and thought what a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. A cup of tea, friends and dominoes overlooking the Nile and Luxor Temple.

Our old Friend Tutankhamun gets another mention today, as the oldest known domino set was found in Tut's Tomb! If you do visit Cairo Museum, try to find the set, as they are there in their original glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.