My visual bursts

By mindbursts

A desk

It says a good deal: a paper by Daniel Goleman on Emotional Intelligence as I write a draft Tutor Marked Assignment (TMA), a pic of the family some eight years ago in the bubble at the Ski Resort La Plagne, iPad and iPhone, passport memory disc for my laptop, books on cooking and e-learning and Christmas Cards ready to go.

There's a photograph copy of a postcard of my grandfather as a boy in 1905, a birthday card (50th) and a sketch of a church (not mine), that came with the room.

There's a washbag with the edge of a Serevent inhaler box sticking out; you'd be hard pushed to notice that. And the cookery book is by Nigel Slater. The other books are something on e-learning by Grainne Conole and a 1990s 'How to Study' guide from the OU. The 'Keep Calm for Chaps' pocket book of quotes is my 'Secret Santa' gift from last week's office do.

The post card of apple varieties I picked up at Middle Farm, East Sussex. I was delighted to see it is produced by Chapter & Verse from whom I bought hundreds of postcards in the 1990s for marketing soon after they had set up. For any further detail, ask!

Living away from home makes me feel like a mature student living on campus (it's 10-15 minutes to the Open University Business School on the Open University Campus here in Milton Keynes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.