Wicked!

Not as in the stage show, but a fabulous local company that makes delicious chocolates.

Because my work is on the outskirts of Perth, and there are over 2,000 people on site, we get local traders coming in each day, usually 2 per day, and they set up a stall in the neighbouring site to my one. Some things are great, others, not so much. But I did brave the gales and sleet to run over today as the Wicked chocolate is irresistable. The guy selling told me to put 1(!) of these in my mouth at a time and let them melt on my tongue. I told him I wouldn't open them and would keep them as a stocking filler.

Wishful thinking. The packet was open as soon as I got back to my desk. The rest were finished tonight. Oink Oink!!

The wind is howling and the rain/sleet battering the windows. I'm off to bed with my fantastic book by Douglas Kennedy, the Woman in the Fifth. Kirstie, I really recommend you read this soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.