Garibaldi McFlurry

By GaribaldiMcFlurry

Christmas Communion

Today was the start of my Home Communions, celebrating Holy Communion with the housebound members of our parish who can't join with us for Sunday services any more. A special joy and privilege to share with them in this way.

We also put our Christmas tree up this evening, so I thought I would aim for my annual festive picture by combining the two elements.

It was a varied day of ministry, including meeting my local Baptist pastor colleague for the first time, sharing lunch with a colleague, a hospital visit, a Home Communion, an attempted visit to see a newborn baby, and then some time in the local Nursing Home with members of our Mothers' Union singing carols for the residents. A full day, and now time to relax for a while before bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.