The finished product...

Freespiral suggested that I should blip the newly decorated family room, and as I've had virtually no time at all today to capture anything more interesting, that's what I've done. It'll be nice to look back on in months to come - I very much doubt if it'll stay this tidy for long! There's still one set of curtains to purchase and hang at the patio doors, a mirror to refurbish and a new light fitting to be put up, once Pete can work out how to fit all the wires in.

You can also see the boys in their accustomed spots. Alex is trying to complete a report before the end of term, whilst simultaneously talking to all his college friends. Ben's relaxing in front of the X-box, recovering from his last inspection. Actually it went very well and the stollen was greatly appreciated. The inspector was a very relaxed and chatty guy, with a healthy scepticism about school and exams. He looked at Ben's work and, after having read some of Ben's English, suggested a future career as a comedy writer! We'll have to wait and see.

Sorry I'm being so lax with my comments. I need an early night tonight, as I'm driving Alex to Huntingdon in the morning. He has a large poster to hand in - and we didn't think it would be wise for him to walk from Huntingdon station to the bus station in the high winds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.