Today we have mostly had fun :)

Nick is away mountain biking for the weekend, so we are home alone. Just the children and me. It's been a happy laid back day spent buying books in Oxfam, eating cookies, enduring the odd grump or two (quickly nipped in the bud) and running around the garden until we couldn't run anymore for laughing so much. Murron wants to cook macaroni cheese for dinner this evening because Rowan and Sam have started to cook a meal each every week. I see tears ahead when she realises she will need some help - she's so fiercely independant! Doctor Who tonight too, so that's a quiet hour or so to pack the day up before bed. I have my sights set on an early night - children tucked in and me propped up with loads of cushions armed with a sandwich, cup of tea and a good book :)

I can hear my younger self saying 'Woah she really knows how to have a good time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.