Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Superjumbo

I haven't been away since the end of August. Very unlike me.

My work have been very accommodating allowing me to go away over the Festive period.

I was up at 2.30 to get the 6am flight to Paris. Not a fan of landing into the wind at an angle I have to say...

I took this while waiting for the 2nd leg of my journey, in a leaking modern terminal. Luckily it cleared up for take off .

I got to sit upstairs on this one. I only got the privilege once when flying with BA.

Premium Voyageur (Economy Plus) on AirFrance is well worth the extra cost - it really wasn't that much more than the Economy Economy and it's a great product for people with long legs. Plus being a French airline the food was good and there's champagne!

I'm now currently sitting @ JFK waiting for flight 3. Then bed!

One more tomorrow then some sunshine, gallo pinto and Pura Vida! :) :) :)

musings - I know you said to fly to one of the Southern State - but I just had to treat myself to an early Christmas present and fly on this wonderful aircraft :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.