With One Eye Wide Open

By CB

The Challenge Day 13 / 30

"Everyone I know goes away, moves onward.....
yet I sit here, sitting here where I've been all along..."

- Jason Henderson



Goodness me, I never thought this challenge was going to take too long to complete!!! I've been taking too many trips it seems. :)

Today is the day that I can truly claim that "i'm the last man standing". I'm getting a new work buddy come January but everyone who I started the project with has finally left and moved on. Guess that's life. It was a great couple of years though, I definitely had a blast!

I received a couple of letters in the mail today. Surprise surprise, two infringement letters from Victoria! Two speeding tickets worth $400 and 4 demerit points and to make it worse I wasn't even driving the car at the time!!! Ugh! At this rate, i'm going to lose my license by year end! Now I need to figure out how to tell my friend (who's flat broke atm as I am!) that she's the one who incurred this traffic offense and not me! Why oh why can't my life be simple and uncomplicated???

This couch was left on the side of the road right outside our job site and I thought it was so out of place! I tried my best to be creative with this couch .......

I hope everyone is having a win today, I obviously am not! All is not lost though as I officially got my 8 week holiday approved! My boss told me to just file my leave and not to worry if my Canberra job wouldn't finish before I go. Hehe. I am blessed indeed. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.