GEMAX Photographics

By gemaxphoto

Bridal Veil/Govetts Leap Falls

A "waiting for pizza" blip. I hadn't taken a drive down to arguably the most "spiritual" place in Blackheath for a little while. The pizza was going to be another 10 mins, so down I slipped. It was late and very overcast, and I was dished up a reminder of the difference between summer on the coast and summer in the Upper Blue Mountains. There I was in my business shirt and the wind was whistling up the Grose Valley and straight through me - seemingly turning my extremities to ice. Of course, well seasoned Blackheathens already know this, but the Mountains like to dish out a lesson the hard way for "newbies" like me.

....anyway, I'm still not sure whether it is altogether acceptable to mix such a "spiritual" visit with the task of waiting on pizza, but I did it anyway - after all it was while waiting on the wonderful Piedmont's Supreme (no Anchovies) with Garlic Bread, so I thought "What the heck!".

iPhone with Hipstamatic app - Jimmy "lens" and Blackeys Ultrachrome "film"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.