send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

A Very Scottish Wedding

This is the challenge which I've been most worried about.

I was the first person to be approached for photography after my cousin announced his engagement. It's always an honour to be considered, because wedding photos probably have greater longevity than most other genres. I declined the principal role, as I think that it's hard to enjoy a family wedding while coping with the pressures of principal photography, but I offered to supplement their professional's work with some of my own.

Before I go into the details of the day and how the Tamron lens fared up, there's a few things that I want to raise about the etiquette of attending as a guest, whilst also being a photographer.

Continue reading ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.