Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

Old School Sweat and Tears

Having let myself go for 3 months (my usual gym's website kindly informs me of the dates when I have attended so I know just how long it was) and not gone to the gym and eaten anything that was put in front of me, usually takeaway pizza, I have decided to hit back.

I've started regularly going to the gym again, a city centre cheap job that is bright and airy, clean and brand spanking new. However, due to the hours I work sometimes it's more practical to use the one at work.

I don't know what it is, but I feel I have got far more of a work out when using this place then my city centre one. The retro feel gives you a sense that if you don't absolutely blast yourself to the point of not being able to raise your arms it will be shamed by you. It will shake it's ageing head (metaphorically speaking) and utter to you that terrible phrase "I'm not angry, i'm just disappointed." ARGH! it's a killer isn't it.

So having eaten an ever so healthy protein rich meal I shall get my things packed, down a shake and venture out into the wet and windy wilds and hit that gym again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.