Falcon Fotographic

By DavieJ

Honestly, I wasnt train spotting!

After work I headed out into the dark to see if I could find a better blip rather than some crows in a tree which were making a racket at lunchtime. I headed to my favourite spot to see if I could get some lights reflecting on the water in the bay but to no avail. I took a wee walk round and ended up at Invergowrie train station which was making the main light source for my attempt at reflections on the water. It is tiny unmanned station and the last train stopping there for the day had past so it was deserted. I crossed the tracks to try and get some shots from across the forth - once again to little success. As I crossed back I was nosy and had a look round for any interesting items - once again to no avail. Then I saw the Aberdeen to Glasgow train coming towards the station, and automatically took a photo of it in the semi distance. I then set to take as it came closer - then the fear kicked in, oh no - I'm going to look like a train spotter!

I decided to take the risk of looking like one and took this and was really happy with the momentum it has captured of the train. Whether the Scotrail commuters heading to Perth and Glasgow thought I was a train spotter I don't know - but hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.